HomeIndiaRajya Sabha Elections BJP To Get First Elected Member In Upper House...

Rajya Sabha Elections BJP To Get First Elected Member In Upper House From West Bengal

Rajya Sabha Election Information: BJP will get its first elected member from West Bengal in Rajya Sabha. The biennial elections for the Upper House are to be held on July 24. This election is being carried out for 10 vacant seats. The Election Fee on Tuesday (June 27) introduced the schedule of biennial elections for 10 seats within the Rajya Sabha.

Allow us to let you know that earlier within the Rajya Sabha, BJP leaders coming from West Bengal have undoubtedly grow to be its members, however MPs like Roopa Ganguly or Swapan Dasgupta have been nominated by the President to the Upper House, not the members elected by the MPs.

10 seats are getting vacant in Rajya Sabha in July and August. In line with the Election Fee, 10 members of Rajya Sabha are retiring between July 28 and August 18 on completion of their tenure of six years.

Tenure of those leaders is ending, 6 seats can be vacant in Bengal

Among the many 10 MPs whose time period is expiring from Rajya Sabha, BJP’s Rajya Sabha member from Gujarat S Jaishankar, BJP’s Jugalsinh Lokhandwala from Gujarat, Dineshchand Anavadia and BJP’s Rajya Sabha member from Goa Vinay D Tendulkar are included.

Other than these, the time period of TMC Rajya Sabha MP Derek O’Brien, TMC MP Dola Sen, Sushmita Dev, Shanta Chhetri and Sukhendu Shekhar Rai from West Bengal is ending. Congress’s Rajya Sabha MP from West Bengal, Pradeep Bhattacharya’s time period is coming to an finish in August.

By-election can be held to fill a vacant submit

In line with the Election Fee, Luizinho Joaquim Faleiro, TMC’s Rajya Sabha MP from West Bengal, resigned in April, although his time period was until April 2026. The by-election can even be held on July 24 to fill the vacant submit after his resignation. On July 24, the counting of votes will happen at 5 pm, an hour after the tip of the polling course of.

Additionally read- Uniform Civil Code: ‘Not opposing UCC, however…’, mentioned Nitish Kumar’s celebration JDU


Most Popular