HomeIndiaRajasthan: Gehlot's dominance in the Congress Election Committee, has 'magic' happened again...

Rajasthan: Gehlot’s dominance in the Congress Election Committee, has ‘magic’ happened again with Sachin Pilot?

Congress has fashioned a 29-member State Election Committee for the Rajasthan Meeting elections, whose chairman is Govind Singh Dotasara. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and his former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot are amongst its members. On this, the supporters of former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot have been given much less precedence than the supporters of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot. 

A press release issued by the social gathering stated that Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge accredited the proposal for the formation of the State Election Committee. Occasion leaders Raghuveer Meena, Raghu Sharma, Harish Chowdhary, Pratap Singh Kachariyawas, Rameshwar Dudi, Mohan Prakash and Lalchand Kataria are a part of the panel. 

The committee has been fashioned days after Kharge, Rahul Gandhi, Congress’ Rajasthan in-charge Sukhjinder Randhawa, Dotasara, Sachin Pilot and several other state MLAs and ministers attended an election technique assembly at the Congress headquarters in Delhi on July 6. 

16 ministers of the Gehlot authorities have been included in the committee. These embody eight pro-Gehlot ministers and solely two ministers from the Pilot camp. The remaining six ministers usually are not in any camp. Nevertheless, two of Gehlot’s most necessary ministers, Shanti Dhariwal and Mahesh Joshi, haven’t been included in the committee. 

Gehlot loyalists dominate the panel? 

The Congress election committee in Rajasthan will likely be headed by State Congress Committee President Govind Singh Dotasara, whereas efforts had been made to provide illustration to all castes, communities and areas in the panel. Although a number of ministers have been appointed as members, Gehlot loyalists appeared to dominate the committee.

Minister of State for Agricultural Advertising Murari Lal Meena is the solely distinguished supporter of Pilot who has been included in the committee. Based on political analysts in Jaipur, the membership of the panel instructed that the Gehlot camp would have an higher hand in ticket distribution for the meeting elections to be held in December this yr.

Since neither Gehlot nor Pilot has been appointed as the chairman of the committee. It’s because the social gathering’s high management is leaning in direction of constructing a consensus to chalk out a technique for the elections and choose candidates for key seats. However extra leaders of Gehlot’s social gathering have been included in the election committee.

Senior journalist Om Saini advised ABP Information about this that Ashok Gehlot’s picture has been the most dependable relating to Rajasthan or the complete Congress. In such a scenario, it isn’t doable to weaken Ashok Gehlot at any value.  Saini stated ‘Mallikarjun Kharge, Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi or Priyanka Gandhi everybody is aware of who’s extra loyal to Congress? 

Saini stated, ‘The Congress made Govind Singh Dotasara the chairman, as a result of it mustn’t seem that somebody is dominating the social gathering. However amongst all the individuals who have been included in the election committee, there isn’t a one who can oppose Gehlot. Political evaluation exhibits that Sachin Pilot has the assist of a group, which the social gathering can not ignore’. 

Two shut pals of Gehlot weren’t included in the committee 

Two ministers Shanti Dhariwal and Mahesh Joshi, who’re thought of to be the most necessary of Gehlot, haven’t been included in the committee. So should not this be thought of a setback for Gehlot, on this query Saini advised that Shanti Dhariwal is the most trusted of Ashok Gehlot. On the different hand, Mahesh Joshi is taken into account to be one other picture of Ashok Gehlot. The presence or absence of those two in the committee is just not a headache for Ashok Gehlot, as a result of even with out becoming a member of the committee, each these leaders will do what Ashok Gehlot says. 

On the different hand, the non-inclusion of senior minister BD Kalla in the committee stays a matter of debate. Journalist Shyam Sundar Sharma, who has a grip on Rajasthan politics, advised ABP Information that BD Kalla’s non-inclusion in the committee isn’t a surprise. Barring the Chief Minister, leaders above 70 haven’t been included in the committee. 

Shyam Sundar Sharma stated that the work of this Election Steering Committee will likely be to pick the candidates associated to the elections in the complete state. Other than Sachin Pilot, solely Murari Lal Meena has been taken from the Pilot camp in this committee.

Most of the remaining members belong to the Gehlot camp. However different distinguished members of the committee embody CWC member Raghuveer Meena, former state Congress chief Rameshwar Dudi, Congress nationwide spokesperson Mohan Prakash, AICC nationwide secretary Dhiraj Gurjar, Rajya Sabha member Neeraj Dangi and Congress in-charge of Gujarat Raghu Sharma, Punjab in-charge Harish Chowdhary and Uttar Pradesh in-charge Zubair Khan. 

Shyam advised that the 15 ministers who’ve been taken from Ashok Gehlot’s camp belong to completely different castes. Leaders from tribal to Rajput castes have been made members. It’s clear that Congress is doing social engineering in a really clear method. The trouble of the central management of the Congress has been that it needs to provide the message of taking everybody alongside. The social gathering is exhibiting that this election is not going to be fought in the identify of anyone chief.  

Shyam additional stated that the social gathering says that this election will likely be the election of the youth however the social gathering has not included the Congress Yuva Dal in the committee.  The service workforce can be not concerned in this. The dominance is of the Gehlot camp.

Congress has nonetheless not cleared something relating to ticket distribution. Congress is saying that there will likely be nobody particular person rule. Taking a look at the method members have been included in the committee, it appears so, however giving much less choice to the Pilot camp is a sign that Pilot is pointless for the Congress. 


Most Popular