HomeIndiaLok Sabha Elections 2024 Who Is Sukumar Sen First Chief Election Commissioner...

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Who Is Sukumar Sen First Chief Election Commissioner Of India Election Gyan

First Chief Election Commissioner of India: India bought independence from British rule on 15 August 1947 and the nation carried out the Structure of India on 26 January 1950. The nation will vote for the 18th Lok Sabha from 19 April 2024. Have you ever ever puzzled who was the primary Chief Election Commissioner of the world's largest democracy and what contribution he made in conducting the primary elections within the nation? At this time we’ll inform you about this matter within the particular section Election Gyan of ABP Information.

Sukumar Sen of West Bengal was the primary Chief Election Commissioner of impartial India. He assumed this publish on 26 March 1950 after the implementation of the Structure and remained on this publish until 19 December 1958. The primary preliminary elections of the nation have been performed beneath his management. For his environment friendly working model, the Authorities of India additionally honored Sukumar Sen with Padma Bhushan within the 12 months 1954.

Sukumar Sen had coined the nation's 'electoral system'

Sukumar Sen was the primary Chief Election Commissioner of the nation. He took over because the Chief Election Commissioner when there was no election construction established within the nation. Underneath his in a position management, the nation noticed its first Lok Sabha elections between 25 October 1951 and 21 February 1952. Sukumar Sen confronted many challenges at the moment, but he performed the elections effectively.

'Congress' had received the nation's first election

The primary Lok Sabha elections of impartial India have been held between 1951 and 1952. It took the nation two years to carry elections as a result of the electoral construction within the nation was not prepared at the moment. At the moment, the nation's first Chief Election Commissioner Sukumar Sen had strengthened the electoral system of the nation, therefore he’s additionally given the credit score for creating the electoral system. Within the first Lok Sabha elections, the Indian Nationwide Congress had registered a powerful victory on 364 out of 489 seats.

Additionally read- As quickly as Uddhav Thackeray's listing got here, Prakash Ambedkar broke the alliance, created ruckus in MVA, Congress and NCP additionally indignant.


Most Popular