HomeIndiaLok Sabha Elections 2024 No Muslim Candidate In Rajasthan BJP Congress List

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 No Muslim Candidate In Rajasthan BJP Congress List

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Each Bharatiya Janata Social gathering and Congress have introduced the names of 24 candidates in Rajasthan for the Lok Sabha elections 2024. BJP has not but introduced its candidate for Bhilwara and Congress for Banswara-Dungarpur seat. Nevertheless, each the events haven’t given ticket to any Muslim chief. In line with consultants, 10 % of the voters in Rajasthan belong to the Muslim group. Muslim voters play an vital function in 10 Lok Sabha and 100 meeting seats of Rajasthan, however each the foremost events haven’t given tickets to any Muslim candidate.

Amin Khan, who was a minister within the Ashok Gehlot authorities, additionally expressed his disappointment on this. He wrote on the social media platform “Take the proper determination in time, so that there’s not a lot loss within the elections.” Amin Khan has contested 11 elections from Shiv Meeting seat of Rajasthan and received 5 occasions. BJP chief Hamid Khan says that the number of candidates doesn’t replicate the get together's angle in direction of any group.

Why did events distance themselves from Muslim candidates?

In line with political consultants, BJP has by no means given ticket to a Muslim candidate within the Lok Sabha elections in Rajasthan. Nevertheless, Congress has been doing this. Aside from 1962, 1967 and 1972, Congress has fielded no less than one Muslim candidate in each Lok Sabha election. Rafiq Mandelia was the Congress candidate from Churu in 2009 and 2019, however this time the get together has modified its candidates on each seat. Ayub Khan has been the one Muslim candidate of Congress, who has received the Lok Sabha elections twice. Aside from this, 7 different Muslim candidates have received elections solely as soon as from Rajasthan. Because of the poor electoral report of those candidates, events are avoiding giving tickets.

Additionally learn: Lok Sabha Election: Varun Gandhi revealed, he’s leaving Pilibhit Lok Sabha seat, informed what’s his future plan.


Most Popular