HomeIndiaLok Sabha Election 2024 Who Will Win Pilibhit Seat Bjp Cut Varun...

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Who Will Win Pilibhit Seat Bjp Cut Varun Gandhi Ticket Tv9 Survey Prediction

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Survey: Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP) has not given ticket to present Pilibhit MP Varun Gandhi for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The celebration has fielded Yogi authorities minister Jitin Prasad in his place. Sources near Varun Gandhi say that he’s dissatisfied at being denied ticket from BJP. He was hopeful that he would get an opportunity to contest elections once more from Pilibhit.

Earlier there was dialogue that if he doesn’t get the ticket from BJP, he can contest as an unbiased candidate. By giving ticket to Maneka Gandhi, the celebration has not given Varun Gandhi an opportunity to insurgent brazenly. Nevertheless, Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary has given him an open provide to hitch Congress.

Who will win in Pilibhit?
In the meantime, TV9 Bharatvarsh has carried out a survey of Pilibhit seat. Based on the survey, BJP appears to be profitable this seat. Within the survey, BJP-led NDA is predicted to win 73 out of 80 seats within the state, whereas the Indian alliance can get solely 7 seats. Congress can get just one seat.

Varun Gandhi had received within the final election
Within the final two elections additionally this seat had gone to BJP's account. In 2019, Varun Gandhi had received this seat and reached Parliament. Within the final Lok Sabha elections, there was an alliance between Samajwadi Occasion and Bahujan Samaj Occasion and therefore this seat got here to SP's account. SP fielded Hemraj Verma from right here. Within the election, Varun Firoz Gandhi bought 704,549 votes whereas Hemraj bought 448,922 votes.

BJP's dominance in Pilibhit after 1990
After 1990, BJP has largely held the Pilibhit Lok Sabha seat. Congress had began with victory from right here within the 1952 elections, however until now it has been capable of win the elections solely 4 occasions. In 1991, BJP's Parshuram Gangwar turned the MP from this seat and the celebration's account was open. In 1996, Maneka Gandhi was once more elected MP on Janata Dal ticket. She was elected as an unbiased candidate in 1998 and 1999, later she joined BJP and received the elections on BJP ticket in 2004.

Additionally read- Lok Sabah Election: BJP was caught within the maze of 2019 on these 5 seats of UP, what’s going to occur there in 2024?


Most Popular