HomeIndiaLok Sabha Election 2024 supriya sule fights against sunetra pawar baramati seat...

Lok Sabha Election 2024 supriya sule fights against sunetra pawar baramati seat Maharashtra Seat Prediction

Lok Sabha Election 2024: All of the events have ready their methods for the Lok Sabha elections and now they’re busy laying the political chessboard. Preparations for the election battle in Maharashtra have been accomplished, probably the most fascinating battle right here goes to be on Baramati seat. Right here, the Nationalist Congress Celebration led by State Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar has made Sunetra Pawar its candidate. Together with this, there shall be an electoral contest between the Pawar household on this seat.

Sunetra Pawar will contest against Supriya Sule, Ajit Pawar's cousin and Sharad Pawar's daughter. On this regard, NCP (Ajit faction) chief Sunil Tatkare mentioned that this struggle is an emblem of conflict of ideologies moderately than a household feud. After getting the ticket, Sunetra Pawar informed a Marathi information channel, “I thank PM Narendra Modi, Amit Shah and all of the leaders of Mahayuti (Shiv Sena, BJP and NCP) for making me a candidate from Baramati.

Baramati is the fort of Pawar household
Baramati seat is taken into account the stronghold of the Pawar household. Sharad Pawar received the Maharashtra Meeting elections from Baramati for the primary time in 1967. After this, he received from the identical seat within the meeting elections of 1972, 1978, 1980, 1985 and 1990. Later, Supriya Sule contested this seat and has been representing this seat since 2009.

NCP will contest on 10 seats
NCP (Sharad faction), included within the opposition alliance Mahavikas Aghadi, will contest the Lok Sabha elections on 10 seats in Maharashtra. Below the India Alliance, Shiv Sena (UBT) will contest on 20 out of 48 seats in Maharashtra and Congress on 18 seats.

Ticket from Baramati to Supriya Sule
NCP (Sharad faction) had introduced 5 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections on Saturday (30 March). The social gathering as soon as once more fielded Supriya Sule from Baramati. Nilesh Lanke has acquired the ticket from Ahmednagar. Other than this, Sharad Pawar has nominated Bhaskar Bhagre from Dindori seat of Nashik and Amar Kale from Wardha. Dr. Amol Kolhe will contest from Shirur seat.

Voting shall be held in 5 phases for 48 Lok Sabha seats of Maharashtra. Voting will happen right here between April 19 and Could 20. Whereas in Baramati, voting shall be held on seventh Could and counting of votes will happen on 4th June.

Additionally read- Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Is the costliest election held on this nation of the world? America additionally left behind, know


Most Popular