HomeIndiaLok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 1 These veterans have entered the electoral...

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 1 These veterans have entered the electoral fray

(*1*)Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 1: Voting for the first part of Lok Sabha elections 2024 has began at the moment on Friday (April 19). In the first part, voting is happening on 102 seats in 21 states and union territories. Through which eleven members of Narendra Modi cupboard are contesting the elections. By exercising their franchise, the public will determine their destiny in EVMs.

(*1*)Truly, in the first part, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman Nicobar, Jammu and Kashmir, Voting is happening in Lakshadweep, Puducherry.

(*1*)These ministers are contesting elections in the first part

(*1*)Nitin Gadkari

(*1*)In the Modi authorities, Union Highway Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari is contesting from Nagpur Lok Sabha seat of Maharashtra. Even earlier than this, Gadkari had received the elections in the yr 2014. In that election, Gadkari had defeated 7-time MP Congress chief Vilas Muttemwar. Additionally, in the 2019 elections, Gadkari had defeated Congress chief Nana Patole. Nevertheless, this time Congress has fielded Vikas Thackeray from Nagpur seat, who’s the MLA from Nagpur West.

(*1*)Sarbananda Sonewal

(*1*)Sarbananda Sonewal, who’s holding the duty of Union Minister of Ports, Delivery and Waterways and AYUSH in the Modi authorities, is the BJP candidate from Dibrugarh Lok Sabha seat of Assam. BJP has fielded Sonowal as its candidate from this seat by canceling the ticket of Union Minister of State for Petroleum and Pure Fuel Rameshwar Teli. At current, Sonewal is a Rajya Sabha MP. Nevertheless, earlier than this he had additionally been the former CM of Assam. Earlier, Sonewal had reached Parliament by profitable the 2014 Lok Sabha elections from Lakhipur Lok Sabha seat.

(*1*)Kiren Rijiju

(*1*)Union Earth Sciences and Meals Processing Industries Minister Kiren Rijiju is contesting from Arunachal West Lok Sabha seat. He received elections from this seat for the first time in 2004. However, he was defeated in the 2009 elections. After this, he registered victory in the yr 2014. Additionally in the yr 2019, he received the elections from Arunachal West seat. Nevertheless, on this election he’s dealing with former Arunachal CM Nabam Tuki.

(*1*)Bhupendra Yadav

(*1*)Union Forest and Local weather Minister Bhupendra Yadav is BJP's candidate from Alwar Lok Sabha seat of Rajasthan. Right here his competitors is with Lalit Yadav of Congress. Who’s at the moment the MLA from Mundawar meeting seat of Alwar. Baba Balak Nath had received the Lok Sabha elections from Alwar in the Modi wave of 2019. Baba Balak Nath was elected MLA in the meeting elections held final yr. Nevertheless, that is Bhupendra Yadav's first Lok Sabha election. He has been a Rajya Sabha MP since 2012.

(*1*)Arjun Ram Meghwal

(*1*)Union Legislation Minister Arjun Ram Meghwal is contesting from Bikaner Lok Sabha seat of Rajasthan. The place he’s dealing with competitors from former Congress minister Govind Ram Meghwal. Additionally, BSP has fielded Khet Ram Meghwal. Arjun Ram Meghwal received this seat for the first time in 2009. After this he additionally received the 2014 and 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

(*1*)Jitendra Singh

(*1*)Minister of State in PMO Workplace, Dr Jitendra Singh is contesting from Udhampur Lok Sabha seat of Jammu and Kashmir. This seat covers 5 districts – Kathua, Kishtwar, Ramban, Udhampur and Doda districts. Jitendra Singh is getting ready for his third time period on this seat. This time he’s dealing with Chaudhary Lal Singh of Congress. He has received elections from this seat in 2004 and 2009.

Sanjeev Balyan

(*1*)Union Minister of State in Modi authorities, Sanjeev Balyan is contesting from Muzaffarnagar Lok Sabha seat. Baliyan was elected from this seat for the first time in 2014. After this, he received the elections in the yr 2019 additionally. The place he defeated Chaudhary Ajit Singh of Rashtriya Lok Dal. This time he’s contesting towards SP candidate Harendra Malik from India Alliance.

(*1*)Ajay Bhatt

(*1*)Minister of State for Protection Ajay Bhatt has been made the BJP candidate from Nainital-Udham Singh Nagar Lok Sabha seat of Uttarakhand. Whereas, Congress has fielded Prakash Joshi towards Bhatt. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Ajay Bhatt defeated former Chief Minister of Uttarakhand and senior Congress chief Harish Rawat.

(*1*)Faggan Singh Kulaste

(*1*)BJP has made Union Minister Faggan Singh Kulaste its candidate from Mandla seat for the Lok Sabha elections. The social gathering had fielded Kulaste in the meeting elections this yr however he needed to face defeat. Nevertheless, Congress has given ticket to Omkar Singh Markam. Other than this, Mayawati's social gathering BSP has fielded Inder Singh Uike.

(*1*)Nishith Pramanik

(*1*)Union Minister of State for House Nishith Pramanik has contested the elections from Cooch Behar Lok Sabha seat of West Bengal. He grew to become MP for the first time in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. This time TMC has fielded MLA Jagdish Burma Basunia.

(*1*)L Murugan

(*1*)L Murugan, a cupboard minister in the Modi authorities, has been made the BJP candidate from Nilgiri Lok Sabha seat in Tamil Nadu. In entrance of him, DMK had former Union Minister A. The king has been introduced down. Murugan is contesting the Lok Sabha elections for the first time.

(*1*)Additionally learn: Lok Sabha Elections 2024: The right way to get the slip earlier than going to the polling sales space? Be taught


Most Popular