HomeIndiaLok Sabha Election 2024 Congress Release Candidates list Digvijay Singh will contest...

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Congress Release Candidates list Digvijay Singh will contest from rajgarh BJP Mohan Yadav

Congress Candidates List 2024: Congress launched a list of its candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections on Saturday (24 March). The identify of former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh and Congress Rajya Sabha member Digvijay Singh can also be included on this list. Digviji Singh has been given an opportunity from his constituency Rajgarh.

Digvijay Singh had confirmed his candidature a couple of hours earlier than the official announcement relating to the ticket by the occasion. The truth is, he had requested Congress to enter the fray from their stronghold.

'I’m able to struggle towards anybody'

Chatting with reporters in Rajgarh, Digvijay Singh mentioned, “I’m able to contest elections towards Prime Minister Narendra Modi additionally, however the occasion has requested me to contest elections from right here (Rajgarh), so I will contest from right here.” '

Election historical past of Rajgarh

Digvijay Singh, who comes from the previous royal household of Rajgarh, will face Bharatiya Janata Occasion candidate and two-time sitting MP Rodmal Nagar. Digvijay Singh, a senior Congress chief and former CM of the state, grew to become MP from Rajgarh for the primary time in 1984.

Though, he misplaced to BJP's Pyarelal Khandelwal in 1989, Digvijay Singh received the seat in 1991. Digvijay Singh left this seat within the 1993 Lok Sabha elections. A while after leaving the seat, Digvijay Singh grew to become the Chief Minister of the state. Digvijiya Singh has additionally been a minister within the central authorities.

Digvijay Singh's brother has additionally been an MP

Digvijay Singh's brother Laxman Singh received the 1994 by-election from Rajgarh and held it until 2009, though he joined the BJP in 2003 and received the seat on its ticket in 2004. In 2009, Laxman Singh misplaced to Congress candidate Narayan Singh Amlabe.

learn this additionally

Congress Candidates List: To whom did Congress give ticket from Nagpur towards Nitin Gadkari?


Most Popular