HomeIndiaLok Sabha Election 2024 BJP List 5 Seat In Purvanchal Region Of...

Lok Sabha Election 2024 BJP List 5 Seat In Purvanchal Region Of Uttar Pradesh Including Ghazipur Azamgarh Lalgunj

Lok Sabah Election 2024:(*5*) Bharatiya Janata Social gathering (BJP) has set a goal of successful all 80 seats of Uttar Pradesh within the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The social gathering is working onerous to realize this goal. Nonetheless, 5 seats of Purvanchal stay a hindrance in successful 80 seats. These seats embody Azamgarh, Lalganj, Ghosi, Ghazipur and Jaunpur Lok Sabha seats. Final time, BJP needed to face defeat from Samajwadi Social gathering on all these seats.

In such a state of affairs, this time BJP is eyeing the 5 misplaced seats in Purvanchal and it desires to carry out properly right here. Nonetheless, Azamgarh seat is presently with BJP, it had received this seat within the by-election in 2022. When Akhilesh Yadav resigned from the membership of Parliament in 2022, BJP's Dinesh Lal Yadav defeated Dharmendra Yadav from Nirahua within the by-election.

Akhilesh Yadav received from Azamgarh in 2019(*5*)
In the 2019 normal elections, SP President Akhilesh Yadav had received from Azamgarh seat by greater than 2.5 lakh votes. In this Yadav dominated parliamentary seat, Akhilesh Yadav defeated BJP candidate and Bhojpuri cinema star Dinesh Lal Yadav alias Nirahua by a margin of two,59,874 votes.

BSP victory in Lalganj(*5*)
Sangeeta Azad of Bahujan Samaj Social gathering had received the 2019 normal elections from Lalganj Lok Sabha seat. BJP has received this seat solely as soon as within the normal elections held between 1989 and 2014. In 2014, BJP's Neelam Sonkar had received from right here.

Ghosi seat additionally captured by BSP(*5*)
In the final election, Atul Rai of Bahujan Samaj Social gathering had received the Ghosi Lok Sabha seat. Atul Rai had received by a margin of 1,22,568 votes. Atul Rai bought 573,829 votes within the election whereas BJP's Harinarayan Rajbhar bought 4,51,261 votes. In 2014, BJP's Harinarayan Rajbhar had received this seat.

Manoj Sinha misplaced from Ghazipur(*5*)
The 2019 normal election from Ghazipur Lok Sabha seat was received by Afzal Ansari of Bahujan Samaj Social gathering. He was defeated by Afzal Ansari by a margin of 1,19,392 votes. BJP's Manoj Sinha has been MP from Ghazipur Lok Sabha seat thrice, his victory was an enormous blow to BJP.

What was the end in Jaunpur?
(*5*)BJP additionally needed to face defeat from Jaunpur Lok Sabha seat in 2019. Shyam Singh Yadav of Bahujan Samaj Social gathering had received from this seat. Between 1989 and 2014, BJP had received the Lok Sabha elections from right here 4 occasions.

BJP received in Chandauli(*5*)
Final time BJP had received Chandauli Lok Sabha seat of Purvanchal. Nonetheless, the margin of victory right here was not a lot. BJP's Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey received from Chandauli seat by simply 13,959 votes. Whereas, earlier than this, Dr. Pandey had received the 2014 normal elections from the identical Lok Sabha constituency by a margin of greater than 1.5 lakh votes.

BJP's efficiency in 2022 meeting elections(*5*)
Beneath the management of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, BJP fashioned the federal government for the second consecutive time within the yr 2022. Regardless of this, the social gathering's efficiency in Purvanchal was not good. In 2022, BJP needed to face defeat on all of the 5 meeting seats of Azamgarh Lok Sabha constituency. Equally, BJP additionally misplaced on 5 meeting seats of Lalganj Lok Sabha constituency.

The BJP candidate couldn’t win even one of many 5 meeting seats in Ghazipur Lok Sabha constituency. BJP received just one out of 5 meeting seats of Ghosi Lok Sabha constituency. On the similar time, out of 5 meeting seats of Jaunpur, solely 2 may come to BJP's account.

Additionally read- Congress CEC Assembly: Who will get the ticket in UP, Bihar-Jharkhand, Tamil Nadu and Goa, Congress will finalize it in the present day(*5*)


Most Popular