Thursday, February 9, 2023
HomeSportCricketBangladesh vs. India, 2nd Test Live: Bangladesh's sixth wicket fell. Miraj became...

Bangladesh vs. India, 2nd Test Live: Bangladesh’s sixth wicket fell. Miraj became the victim of Umesh by scoring 15 runs.

Bangladesh vs India, 2nd Test Live Cricket Score: At the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka, on the first day of the 2Test match between Bangladesh and India, which started on Thursday, after tea time, he lost his sixth wicket in the game of the last session.

Bangladesh had scored 184 runs for 5 wickets at the time of tea. Then Mominul Haq was unbeaten on 65, and Mehdi Hasan Miraj scored 4 runs. By this time, Unadkat and Ashwin had taken two wickets each. Batting first after winning the toss, Bangladesh did not get off to a good start, and Unadkat gave India a good start by getting Tahir Hasan caught by KA Rahul. After this, Ashwin and Umesh Yadav gave wickets to India at regular intervals. Mushfiqur Rahim (26) looked needed for some time, but Jaidev again put the hosts in trouble by taking another wicket.

In the first session, Bangladesh scored 82 runs for two wickets. Then Mominul Haque 23, and captain Shakib Al Hasan were frozen at the crease after scoring 16 runs. And he could not increase this number. After electing to bat first, the openers of the host team made a cautious and hesitant start. Indian bowlers failed to take wickets in the first hour, but at the beginning of the second hour, Jaydev Unadkat and R.K. Ashwin got two successes soon. Pant could have stumped Shakib in the over before lunch, but he missed the opportunity.

Before, Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat first. The good news for India is that KL Rahul is playing in this match. Yesterday on Wednesday, he got hurt in the net. At the same time, the surprising thing is that Kuldeep Yadav, the man of the match of the last match, is not playing in the second test. Lefty pacer Jaydev Unadkat is playing in his place. At the same time, there are two changes in the Bangladesh team. The hosts have included Mominul in place of Yasir Ali and Taskin Ahmed in place of Ibadat. The actual XI of both the countries playing in the match is as follows:


1. KL Rahul (Captain) 2. Shubman Gill 3. Cheteshwar Pujara 4. Virat Kohli 5. Rishabh Pant 6. Shreyas Iyer 7. Akshar Patel 8. R.K. Ashwin 9. Kuldeep Yadav 10. Jaydev Unadkat 11. Mohammed Siraj


1. Shakib-Hal Hasan (Captain) 2. Najmul Hossain Shanto 3. Zakir Hasan 4. Mominul Haque 5. Liton Das 6. Mushfiqur Rahim, 7. Nurul Hasan (Wicket-keeper) 8. Mehdin Hasan Miraj 9. Taijul Islam 10. Taskin Ahmed 11. Khalid Ahmed



Most Popular